Thursday 2 February 2012

The 56 contenders to the 80TH 24 H. Le Mans.

The 56 contenders to the 80TH 24 H. Le Mans.
Saturday 16th June 2012,: Fifty-six cars will be unleashed on the pits straight. Yet again the field will be absolutely superb with works cars entered by the three biggest motor car manufacturers in the world (General Motors, VAG and Toyota). Opposition to them will come from Aston Martin, Ferrari, Porsche and Morgan and a number of excellent private teams, as well as Japanese giants Honda, Nissan and Mazda present either with their own teams or as engine suppliers.

The 80th Le Mans 24 Hours will write another page in the race’s legend. This legend will be highlighted in 2012 by the launch of the FIA World Endurance Championship that will kick off on 17th March with the Sebring 12 Hours. This new world championship created by the ACO in partnership with the FIA will see thirty cars, also entered by the major manufacturers of the motor car industry, doing battle in eight events organized on three continents, with the Le Mans 24 Hours as the highpoint of the season.
Photo : Jean-René ROGER - ACO/Nikon

LMP1:15 cars

Audi Sport Team Joest (Audi R18 TDI Hybride) : Lotterer

Audi Sport Team Joest (Audi R18 TDI Hybride) : McNish

Audi Sport Team Joest (Audi R18 TDI) : Bernhard

Audi Sport Team North America (Audi R18 TDI) : Jarvis

Toyota Racing (Toyota TS030 Hybrid) :Wurz

Toyota Racing (Toyota TS030 Hybrid) : Ishiura

OAK Racing (OAK-Pescarolo) : Moreau

Rebellion Racing (Lola-Toyota) : Prost

Rebellion Racing (Lola-Toyota) :Belicchi

JRM (HPD ARX-03a) :Brabham

Strakka Racing (HPD ARX-03a) : Leventis

Pescarolo Team (Pescarolo-Judd) : Collard

Pescarolo Team (Dome-Judd) : Minassian

Dyson Racing (Lola-Mazda) : Smith

Dyson Racing (Lola-Mazda) : Dyson

LMP2:18 cars

Gulf Racing Middle East (Lola-Coupe B12/80) : Giroix

Gulf Racing Middle East (Lola-Coupe B12/80) : Fatien

ADR-Delta (ORECA 03) : Martin

Pecom Racing (ORECA 03) : Perez Companc

Signatech-Nissan (ORECA 03) : Tresson

Signatech-Nissan (ORECA 03) : Mailleux

Greaves Motorsport (Zytek-Nissan) : Zugel

Greaves Motorsport (Zytek-Nissan) :A.Brundle

OAK Racing (Morgan LMP2) :Nicolet

OAK Racing (Morgan LMP2) : Pla

Level 5 Motorsports (HPD ARX-03b) : Tucker

Thiriet by TDS Racing (ORECA 03) : Thiriet

Boutsen Ginion Racing (ORECA 03) : Brière

Starworks Motorsport (HPD ARX-03b) : Potolicchio

Extreme Limite (Norma-Judd) : Rosier

Race Performance (ORECA 03) : Frey

Team Jota (Zytek-Nissan) : Hancock

Lotus (Lola-Coupe) : T.Holzer

GTE-Pro:9 cars

Aston Martin Racing (Aston Martin Vantage GT2) : Mücke

Flying Lizard Motorsports : Bergmeister

Corvette Racing (Corvette C6.R) : Garcia

Corvette Racing (Corvette C6.R) : Gavin

JMW Motorsport (Ferrari F458) : Sugden

AF Corse (Ferrari F458) :Fisichella

AF Corse (Ferrari F458) : Bertolini

Luxury Racing (Ferrari F458) : Makowiecki

Felbermayr-Proton (Porsche 997 GT3-RSR) : Lietz

GTE-Am:13 cars

Aston Martin Racing (Aston Martin Racing) : Nygaard

Felbermayr-Proton (Porsche 997 GT3-RSR) : Ried

JMB Racing (Ferrari F458) : Rodrigues

Flying Lizard Motorsports (Porsche 997 GT3-RSR) : Neiman

ProSpeed Competition (Porsche 997 GT3-RSR) : van Splunteren

IMSA Performance-Matmut (Porsche) : Pons

AF Corse (Ferrari F458) : Kaufmann

Luxury Racing (Ferrari F458) : Ehret

JWA (Porsche 997 GT3-RSR) : Daniels

Larbre Compétition (Corvette C6.R) : Bornhauser

Larbre Compétition (Corvette C6.R) : Bourret

Krohn Racing (Ferrari F458) : Krohn

AF Corse (Ferrari F458) : Perazzini

DeltaWing (M.Franchitti) 56ème invitation.


IMSA Performance Matmut (Porsche 997 GT3-RSR) : Pilet (GTE-Pro)

Lotus Cars (Lotus Evora) : Mowlem (GTE-Pro)

Aston Martin Racing (Aston Martin Racing) : Turner (GTE-Pro)

Proton Competition (Porsche 997 GT3-RSR) : Felbermayr Jr (GTE-Am)

Jetalliance Racing (Lola Coupe) : Hansson

Status Grand Prix : (Lola) : Sims

Murphy Prototype : (ORECA 03) : Murphy

Hope Racing : (ORECA-Hybride) : Zacchia

Lotus : (Lola B12/80) : Ahrabian

No comments:

Post a Comment