Wednesday 7 March 2012

ADAC GT Masters grid for 2012 is complete, 44 super sportscars representing 13 brands compete in the new season.

ADAC GT Masters grid for 2012 is complete
44 super sportscars representing 13 brands compete in the new season.

The ADAC GT Masters grid for 2012 is complete. A record field of 44 super
sportscars representing 13 different brands tackle the ‘league of super sportscars’
at the opening round at the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben between 30 March
and 1 April. The two remaining grid slots available went to the Dutch team DB
Motorsport which fields a pair of BMW Z4.
Grid positions for the ADAC GT Masters season 2012 were never in greater
demand. In the final weeks before the entry deadline more than 50 registrations for
the maximum 44 grid places available were received by the ADAC. The ADAC
awarded the final positions based on brand variety and sporting fairness to the
BMW team DB Motorsport. The Dutch team was a wild card entry at the ADAC
Masters Weekend in Assen last year.
A reserve list was established for the interested teams that could unfortunately not
be considered for the limited number of grid places. In addition, wild card entries at
individual ADAC Masters Weekends, subject to the capacity of the circuits and
track approval, are still possible.
The ADAC GT Masters 2012 sets new records as far as popularity and brand
variety are concerned with 44 super sportscars from 13 brands. Competing in the
ADAC GT Masters for the first time are the new McLaren MP4-12C with Formula 1
technology, the US muscle car Chevrolet Camaro and the legendary Japanese
sportscar Nissan GT-R. Aston Martin celebrates its comeback with the new V12
Vantage. The newcomers from England, Japan and the USA face up to the
competition from Audi, BMW, BMW ALPINA, Corvette, Ferrari, Ford, Lamborghini,
Mercedes-Benz and Porsche.
The 16 races of the ADAC GT Masters in 2012 are held once again during seven
ADAC Masters Weekends and in support of the ADAC Truck Grand Prix event at
the Nürburgring. The eight events, each with two races, are all held on permanent
circuits in Germany as well as the Red Bull Ring in Austria and in Zandvoort,
Holland and are again broadcast live on TV. Every super sportscar competing in
the ADAC GT Masters runs on high-performance tyres from new exclusive tyre
partner YOKOHAMA.

The ADAC GT Masters season 2012 schedule:
31.03 – 01.04.2012 - Motorsport Arena Oschersleben
05.05 – 06.05.2012 - Zandvoort / Nethertland
09.06 – 10.06.2012 - Sachsenring
14.07 – 15.07.2012 - Nürburgring (ADAC Truck-Grand-Prix)*
11.08 – 12.08.2012 - Red Bull Ring / Austria
25.08 – 26.08.2012 - Lausitzring
15.09 – 16.09.2012 - Nürburgring (Grand Prix circuit)
29.09 – 30.09.2012 - Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg
ADAC GT Masters Press.

No comments:

Post a Comment